Answered By: Erin McDaniel
Last Updated: May 13, 2015     Views: 95

The classic grief model is the five stages of grief. I did not find a book in our catalog that discusses seven stages.

There is a book called “Facing Death” by Robert Kavanaugh from the 1970’s. He added the two stages to Kubler-Ross’s five stages (which is the famous grief model explained in the book you found). 

This book hasn’t been updated, is out-of-print, and so I can’t purchase it. However, it is available through interlibrary loan. Click the WorldCat link below to request it. You’ll see a blue button that says  Request through Interlibrary loan. Click that and fill out the form.

For articles, go to the Databases link below and select the Social Sciences tab. In the center box you will see a link to EBSCO: Psychology & Behavioral Sciences Collection. Search: DE "DEATH -- Psychological aspects" (using the DE"" makes it a subject search).

Use the limiters on the left to change the publication date, select full-text, and change Subject terms. 

I did find a few internet sources, linked below, if you are allowed to use them.

Answers by Topic

Ask COM Library Home

Back to Ask COM LIbrary

More Ways to Ask

COM Library Visit us at COM Library

email  Email us

call  Call us at 409-933-8448

SMS  Text us at 409-229-4142

  Fill Out a form

Get more on:

Find more answers on:

Ask COM Library!

Ask real COM Library staff a question via live chat during library hours.